Mapambano For Kajwang’ What Have You Done For Kenya?

I was not prepared to write about Hon. Gerald Otieno Kajwang, I do not know much about him but I am not pleased with all a hear certain misguided people speak. As far as I know Kajwang’ he is a fighter, yeah fighting for what we really deserved especially here in Nyanza where Luo’s are only considered for secondary roles and never the leading men. You and I know that were it not for the many NGOs that operate in Nyanza unemployment could be gross in this part of the country since the government has never offered us much in the employment sector. Today Kenya has too many degrees than it really needs but where are the jobs, where are the locks, it seems we have too many keys for doors that are kept aside for certain people: those who own Kenya. Equality is a war that we all need to fight and when I hear mapambano it reminds me that there are still lots to be fought for to be made right and so it isn’t really wrong when Kajwang departs from this Godforsaken Country and leaves us the mantra as reminiscence. I read an opinion of another goon on Facebook and I couldn’t stop thinking why some abortions had to fail. Some people really reason like remnants of a failed abortion! This guy wrote some really nasty things about our departed friend whom according to me is more of a Hero than Jomo Kenyatta even if all he ever did was to sing mapambano, mapambano. At least we won’t remember him for being a political assassin like most people we call heroes are.

R.I.P KAJWANG'
R.I.P KAJWANG’

Some people are quick to point fingers, that isn’t really my problem, my biggest problem is that we speak when we ought to listen but shut our beaks when we ought to speak. So who speaks when the entire armed forces have become a tribal ball court and who speaks when the poor are made landless by the so called waheshimiwa. Before you open your mouth to speak of other people’s weaknesses, show us your achievements first; what have you done for Kenya? Your tongue is a very powerful ammunition save it for a worthy course.

#R.I.P KAJWANG’

2 thoughts on “Mapambano For Kajwang’ What Have You Done For Kenya?”

Share a Comment

