When puberty crept in

When puberty crept in I began keeping blades

To clear some stuff below the belt

When puberty crept in I stopped being chaste

As every girl who passed Me by I wanted a taste

I even changed my name

And sought fame

Just to impress the dames

Unfortunately all I got was shame

Or what else would you expect with too soon ejaculations?

When puberty crept in I began looking at women in the eye

As if that would speak what I had in mind

When puberty crept in I even changed my way of dressing as I began wearing tight t-shirts

Exposing my muscles

I also had to do much of hustles just to find something to buy them lunch, buy them snacks, shower them with gifts just to entice them to get to my crib.

When puberty crept in I became friends with the mirror as I had to check my face now and then for which pimple to squeeze next.

When puberty crept in I rarely dreamt

But when I did I had to wake up in the midst of the night to change ma pants wet but not with sweat

When puberty crept in

Curiosity went deep

As I marveled to unravel the mystery between ladies’ thighs

I heard that they have a honey pot hidden in the garage of their abdomen

And Boys like me have to locate this honey pot to be men

The thought of this honey pot dominated my mind

But I don’t think I was to blame either

When they told me its taste got better in cold weather

So in haste I wrote my first love letter

To a high school fresher Brenda

Unfortunately that letter was never replied. That was so unfair after all the Shakespearean clichés I had copy pasted in it!

When puberty crept in my nights became long and sleepless, nights filled with sexual fantasies, nights I spent awake thinking about she who had my missing ribs

I tell you the girl of my dreams became my worst nightmare as these sexual fantasies refused to remain in my bedroom but blindly followed me to classroom…and I could do nothing better other than sit back and watch my grades crumble.

Puberty is such a tyrant

Puberty is so shameless

But I thank God I crept out of puberty and am not stuck in it like most of you are

I crept out of puberty and I learnt to respect women not only because they give birth to we men but also because they are the pillars of families

I crept out of puberty and I learnt to treat women with dignity because sooner or later one of them will be a vessel through which my genes will be transported to next generations when I lose this breath

I crept out of puberty and I learnt that there is more to women than the beauty that meets the eye

I crept out of puberty and Proverbs 31 became my criterion for selection of she who would bear my last name.

I crept out of puberty and learnt to value women for something more, much much more than what lies beneath their pants

So to you women, if there is this guy who claims to be in love with you but is in constant pursuit of your honey pot, tell him you know your worth, tell him to grow first and creep out of puberty for until then he wont be able to love you genuinely,

 

For you are worth more, much, much more than what lies beneath your pants.

4 thoughts on “When puberty crept in”

Share a Comment

