I am Not My Hair

I am Not My Hair

I have had problems with people in relation to what hairstyle I adopt. When I left high school, I kept it long and flowing, few seemed impressed. recently I did what I have never done before, cut my hair to skin level and guys were like ” WTF is wrong with the Dude”. Ok lemme clarify something, I am not trying to impress anyone and I keep my hair how I wish best.

Whatever it is that covers the skull doesn’t matter, it’s the content of the brain that matters

I am not mY Hair

You may not like my looks when I keep my hair beneath the skin level but I will be the one to suffer when my confidence level falls below the sea level for failing to please you!

4 thoughts on “I am Not My Hair”

  1. I love long hair.

    That being said, I also believe that a man with a shaven head exudes confidence. (Think Captain Picard,Billy Zane or Vin Diesel!)

    You look handsome, and if you are happy, then everyone else can take their jealousy elsewhere. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you my dear Siouxsie for your wise comment. I love myself much more than my critics love me plus short hair is good for my current situation…..been hurrying alot, have no time for combs…shampoos on weekend does the trick

      Liked by 1 person

Share a Comment

