Gravity Will Forget

Gravity Will Forget

Will Gravity ever forget?
That I ever existed
When pain is all it begets
Starving me while others feasted
 
Bruising my back on ragged earth
Breaking the spine of my life
Decimating my worth
As my body and soul got in strife
 
Pulling me back always
Weakening my strength
Barricading all my ways
And ushering anxiety in my life’s depth
 
Chaining my feet to anvils
Pounding my dreams to pulp
And feeding them to weevils
As my blood devils gulp
 
Bruising my knuckles
Spraining my muscles
Around depression tightening my buckles
Its ceaseless hassles

Will gravity ever forget?

Share a Comment

