Lonely Woman

Insomnia is a lonely woman
Too afraid to let me slip into my nightmares
She holds me tight whispering all that painfully prick my ears
And lames my sight I can’t see my dreams beckoning
Insomnia doesn’t walk alone
She has a big entourage
Comprising fatigue, migraine, tension and their families
She removes her panties and dares me to shove in
All the while painting my world in erotic murals
And sweet-talking how far we could go
If only I took more than the warmth of her thighs
Her belly is dry and scaly
She saps my fluids so much that
I have nothing left to drool on my pillow
She’s a mean old woman
Very adept at wooing boys thrice below her age
Insomnia how I hate you!

10 thoughts on “Lonely Woman”

Share a Comment

