Marvel

The crescent moon shone in a clear sky
As the stars danced around it
The cool breeze deluged my nose
With the sweet scent of flowers
That cheap perfume drowned all day
The streets are quiet
Lamed by power outage
As neighbors complain
I grab this chance to harness
This magical power of the galaxy
I eavesdrop at whispers of crickets
I understand nothing, this language is coded
But what a sweet music it is
To a soul melting in glory of the moon
I clutch this pen in my hand
Disappointed at how wanting I am in nature jargon
That what I see
Can’t be drawn in appropriate words
Just to give you a glimpse
Of how wonderful the night was

Share a Comment

