I lost my woman

d196120d44a98e3914feeff557e1e45c

We’ll start over again and again
The black soot in your heart
Peeled to the last layer

We’ll reminisce the beginnings
Before love become sour
And a lover became a villain

Let’s cry over what we lost
And cry some more for what we kept
So many spices got us lost
As the wind threw the scent
In wrong directions

You wanted us to be the best
So you aped the TV woman
An ass like J-LO
And lips like Jolie

I knew I lost you
A bigger ass spurred your insecurities
As broad lips lied to you
That you needed better
More silicone
More collagen

Now, I lay with you here
My heart broken
My faith shaken
How could they spoil my African Woman?

Whom will you love?
The media or me?

12 thoughts on “I lost my woman”

Share a Comment

